Archive for February 28th, 2007

kusudama: bloom version 4 petals

2007|02|28

When I finished the japanese traditional I also glued these two. After all they have been folded for quite some time… Once again the kusudama is the place to look for the diagrams! These are type B and type C. I will try other arrangements but right now I have other things I really want to fold! Like another kusudama and some cute animals :)

bloom origami kusudama

bloom origami kusudama

These are small kusudamas: they were made with 7.5 square paper and after glued form a flower cube with sides of 6.5 cm. The centers of the flowers are a little outside the “cube” giving it a rounded form. Each kusudama is made of 4 flowers with 4 petals each in a total of 24 petals. Overall, it’s a pretty kusudama with lots of variations!

kusudama: japanese traditional

2007|02|28

I finally had some time to finish this kusudama. I found some thread and now I’m just looking for a place to hang it :)

japanese traditional origami kusudama

It was made with colored copy paper, with squares of 7,4×7,4 cm; the kusudama has a diameter of almost 11 cm. From 60 petals you form 12 flowers with 5 petals each. If you want to fold one go the the kusudama. This is diagrammed there. I’ve just noticed that the thread doesn’t show on the photo, but believe me: it’s there!