kusudama: lilian

As mentioned before this beautiful kusudama has Fuse has it’s author. It’s made from six 15 cm square paper and eight 7.5 cm square paper. Very easy to fold and easy to assemble; the model requires some glue/ double scotch tape to hold firmly when assembled.

Lilian Kusudama

I translated the tassel diagram however I choose to do this variation with beads. I think it’s cute and pretty, overall. It’s also a good change from the tassels. Another reason: the thread for the tassel is orange and I wanted something with pink and red.
It’s available in kits; next is a image of the kit.

Lilian Kusudama kit

Price of the kit is around 4 to 5€, but it can be more expensive, depends on who and where you buy it…
The kusudama has a diameter of almost 11 cm. Another change I made: I used double sided red paper instead of the chiyogami paper that came with the kit for the smaller units. The chiyogami paper however is already in use in another kusudama, ehehe :) Have I mentioned that I really like the final result of this kusudama?

3 Responses to “kusudama: lilian”

  1. Lála Says:

    It´s beautifull…How do you do that Kusudama? Have you got the modle?

  2. Luis Fernando Gutierrez Romo Says:

    Hi, how i can have that book??. Thanks :)

  3. Isa Says:

    @Lála:
    I bought the kit and it came with paper, tassel thread and the diagram ;)
    @Luis Romo:
    It’s a kit! Try online stores that sell origami :) the name of the kusudama is «lilian». Hope that helps.

Leave a comment