kusudama: present from froebel

Another Mio Tsugawa diagram! You can find it in her site with the title フレーベルの贈り物 /Present from Froebel. The original diagram is by Friedrich Froebel. This is my first one and the first version. Since it requires just a few units (6+6) in the simplest version I gave it a try last month. I will probably redo it with colourful paper since this one is quite well, colourless. It was also made with a very stiff whitish paper and a really soft blue paper. I still think it’s cute but it’s also in a desperate need of a colour bath! :)

Present from Froebel

Since I made it to relieve me from exam stress I can hardly remember the units size; I believe that the whitish units are 10x10cm/ 3.9×3.9″ however I am totally not sure of this! And as for the smaller units its’ size has completely gone with the wind… Or with the summer heat in this particular case… So please enjoy this little pale kusudama while expecting a colourful and bigger version of it. With measures and the complete info. Of course you can always try to fold your one from Mio’s diagram: the first units are always the hardest after that it becomes easier and easier! And more and more addicting ;)

One Response to “kusudama: present from froebel”

  1. Suchmaschinenoptimierung Says:

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually know what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my site =). We can have a hyperlink change agreement among us

Leave a Reply

