origami: package

This box is from a Fuse diagram. Not modular but quite cute (the top) and useful; depending on the material you use it might be taller, shorter and quite resistant! If instead of paper you use thick paper (like canson) you get a great variety of colours; there are also some thick papers with a variety of textures and colours/ patterns for you to experiment. Be creative :)

pu_package1_v1.jpg

This package might also be done with 6 sides; if you experiment it can be done with 5, 7, 8 or even 3 sides! my favourites are the 3, 4, 5 and 6 sided packages :) But since they are not with me no photos for now. This is the “normal” version of the box I gave my mother in mother’s day.
Once again the diagram can be found in Home decorating with Origami by Tomoko FUSE, Japan Publications Trading Company edition.

And sorry for the long no posts time: I have been managing my time in a really bad way in the past weeks…

One Response to “origami: package”

  1. Maria Says:

    Hi!
    I’ve been searching everywhere for a diagram for this exact same package, and have been unable to do so!
    Could you please tell me where (other than the book ,which I can’t find in my country) could I find the diagram for this beautiful package? Or do you know the name of the figure?

    I would really appreciate your response!!!!!!!

    Best regards,
    Maria

Leave a Reply

