kusudama: sham

Freshly folded! Here are two kusudamas that I was planing to do ever since I saw the diagram. Once again go check Mio’s site, The Kusudama, and thank her for sharing with us! These are kusudamas to be made with rectangular paper.

red kusudama

blue kusudama

blue kusudama

2 kusudamas

The red one was made with red origami paper (3 tonalities) and chiyogami paper with sakura (cherry blossom). Paper size: 5.5×7.5; kusudama’s diameter: 10 cm.
The blue one was made with marbled blue paper of 5×10 (if not mistaken, I can’t remember that well the paper size for this one). The diameter of this one is 18 cm.
Aren’t they pretty? The red is my new favourite kusudama :)

2 Responses to “kusudama: sham”

  1. iulia Says:

    HI !!! this kusudamas are so amazing !!! Congratuletions!!! HOw modules you need ???

  2. washi kawaii Says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this
    information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

